No.

No.

I do not like the feeling of almost
of almost beds and almost nights
that you would remember as belonging to me
the nights I won the nights I was
running from you just so I could feel
your labored breaths on the back of my neck

I do not like how your body next
to mine feels like a death sentence
killed by cutting clauses
too accidentally tender
I do not like the feeling of you
in the same way i do not like the feeling of drunk
swimming in head scorch throat red
but that doesn’t stop me
I do not like the feeling of you
I do not like the feeling of bones bending to fit your shape
creaking music of decay
you are eating away at my flesh
parasitic picture of perfection

I do not like the feeling of words trapped in my chest
lungs sticky with smoke and regret, second guess

I do not like the feeling of you.

Savannah Brown

large

Leave a Reply

